Chapel at SPU

UNEXPECTED WAYS: What’s Love Got To Do With It? (John 15:9–27)

Chapel Schedule Autumn Quarter 2019

Chapel begins at 11:10 a.m. in the sanctuary of First Free Methodist Church, on Third Avenue across the street from Tiffany Loop. Please join us for pre-Chapel worship songs at 11 a.m.

Tuesday, October 1

Opening Chapel

    

Speakers: Rev. Kelsey Rorem (SPU Associate Chaplain), Isaac Wang, Tabitha Villanueva
 

Tuesday, October 8

Speaker: Rev. Lisa Ishihara
University Chaplain at SPU
Topic: What's Love Got to Do With It? (John 15:9-27)

Tuesday, October 15

Speaker: Rev. Matt Poole
Lead Pastor, First Free Methodist Church

Tuesday, October 22

Speaker: Matt Hornbeck
Director of Worship Arts, Quest Church
Topic: Put On Your Dancing Shoes (Rev. 7:9-11)

Tuesday, October 29

Speaker: Chris Barragan
Assistant Director of Pastoral Care, Biola University
Topic: The Antidote to Shame (Luke 15:11-32)

Tuesday, November 5

Speaker: Fr. Thomas Aquinas Pickett, O.P.
Parochial Vicar, Dir. of Faith Formation and Evangelization, Blessed Sacrament Church
Topic: The Danger of Friendship With Jesus (John 15:14)

Tuesday, November 12

Speaker: Rev. Dominique Gilliard, Dir. of Racial Righteousness and Reconciliation, Love Mercy and Do Justice initiative of the Evangelical Covenant Church
Topic: God's Gonna Trouble the Waters (Exodus 1:6-2:10)

Tuesday, November 19

Speaker: Rev. Katie Ladd, Lead Pastor, Queen Anne United Methodist Church

Tuesday, November 26

Thanksgiving Chapel

Tuesday, December 3

Advent Chapel


Campus Ministries Staff

From spiritual formation, to pastoral care, to gathering in worship, the Campus Ministries staff are talented and compassionate in their ministry roles.

Join Us Wednesday Nights for Group

This is not your standard “songs and sermon” program. Group is a holistic service, an immersion of the body, mind, and heart in the Christian story.